The Liquid Waste Services function comprises 17 member municipalities and one electoral area within Metro Vancouver, serving a population of approximately 2.5 million. The wastewater collection and treatment system consists of over 530 kilometers of trunk sewers, 33 pump stations and 5 treatment plants that convey and treat an average of 1.2 billion litres of wastewater per day. The urban drainage function comprises the Still Creek/Brunette, Port Moody/Coquitlam and UBC Drainage Areas. Liquid Waste Services is guided by the Board Strategic Plan and the Integrated Liquid Waste and Resource Management Plan.